The Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Link Real Estate Investment Trust

(a collective investment scheme authorised under section 104 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong))

(stock code: 823)

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

AND

CHANGE OF BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBERS

The Board of the Manager announces that:

- (i) Ms May Siew Boi TAN will retire as an Independent Non-Executive Director and a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee, the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration Committee on 31 January 2022; and
- (ii) Ms Elaine Carole YOUNG will retire as an Independent Non-Executive Director and a member of the Finance and Investment Committee and the Remuneration Committee on 31 January 2022.

I. Retirement of Independent Non-Executive Directors

The board of directors (the *Board*) of Link Asset Management Limited (the *Manager*), as manager of Link Real Estate Investment Trust (*Link*), announces that in accordance with the compliance manual of the Manager (the *Compliance Manual*), Ms May Siew Boi TAN (*Ms TAN*) and Ms Elaine Carole YOUNG (*Ms YOUNG*), upon completion of the maximum nine-year service term since their respective appointments on 1 February 2013, will retire as Independent Non-Executive Directors of the Manager on 31 January 2022.

Ms TAN and Ms YOUNG have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board nor are there any matters relating to their retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the unitholders of Link. The Board wishes to express its deep gratitude to Ms TAN and Ms YOUNG for their service, commitment and invaluable contribution to Link.

II. Change of Members of Board Committees

The Board also announces the following changes in members of the Board committees of the Manager:

 (i) Ms TAN will retire as a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee (ARMC), the Nomination Committee (NC) and the Remuneration Committee (RC) on 31 January 2022; and (ii) Ms YOUNG will retire as a member of the Finance and Investment Committee (*FIC*) and the RC on 31 January 2022.

The Manager confirms that following these changes, the composition of the Board and each of the four Board committees complies with the requirements of its corporate governance policy as set out in the Compliance Manual.

III. Composition of the Board and Board Committees

Following the above-mentioned changes, the composition of the Board and the four Board committees, effective from 1 February 2022 is set out below:

| Name | Board | ARMC | FIC | NC | RC |
|-------------------------------------|-------|------|-----|----|----|
| Independent Non-Executive Directors | | | | | |
| Nicholas Charles ALLEN | С | | С | С | |
| Christopher John BROOKE | М | | М | | М |
| Ed CHAN Yiu Cheong | М | | М | | М |
| Jenny GU Jialin | М | М | | | |
| Lincoln LEONG Kwok Kuen | М | М | | | |
| Blair Chilton PICKERELL | М | | | М | С |
| Poh Lee TAN | М | М | | | |
| Peter TSE Pak Wing | М | С | | | |
| Nancy TSE Sau Ling | М | М | | | |
| Non-Executive Director | | | | | |
| Ian Keith GRIFFITHS | М | | М | | |
| Executive Directors | | | | | |
| George Kwok Lung HONGCHOY (CEO) | M | | М | M | |
| NG Kok Siong (CFO) | M | | М | | |

Notes:

C: Chairman / M: Member / CEO: Chief Executive Officer / CFO: Chief Financial Officer

By order of the Board
Link Asset Management Limited
(as manager of Link Real Estate Investment Trust)
Kenneth Tai Lun WONG
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 January 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Manager comprises:

Chairman (also an Independent Non-Executive Director)

Nicholas Charles ALLEN

Executive Directors

George Kwok Lung HONGCHOY (Chief Executive Officer) NG Kok Siong (Chief Financial Officer)

Non-Executive Director

Ian Keith GRIFFITHS

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Christopher John BROOKE
Ed CHAN Yiu Cheong
Jenny GU Jialin
Lincoln LEONG Kwok Kuen
Blair Chilton PICKERELL
Poh Lee TAN
May Siew Boi TAN
Peter TSE Pak Wing
Nancy TSE Sau Ling
Elaine Carole YOUNG