The Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Link Real Estate Investment Trust

(a collective investment scheme authorised under section 104 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong))

(stock code: 823)

POLL RESULTS OF THE 2022 AGM HELD ON 20 JULY 2022

The Board of the Manager announces that all the Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the 2022 AGM held today (20 July 2022) were duly passed by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular dated 17 June 2022 of Link Real Estate Investment Trust (the *Circular*). Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as ascribed to them in the Circular.

The Board of the Manager announces that, except for agenda items no. 1 and no. 2, as set out in the 2022 AGM Notice dated 17 June 2022, which do not require voting by the Unitholders, the poll results of the Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the 2022 AGM held on 20 July 2022 are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (%) ⁽¹⁾	
		For	Against
3.1	To re-elect Mr Ed CHAN Yiu Cheong (<i>Mr CHAN</i>) as an Independent Non-Executive Director	1,168,473,553 (93.843651%)	76,654,420 (6.156349%)
3.2	To re-elect Mr Blair Chilton PICKERELL (<i>Mr PICKERELL</i>) as an Independent Non-Executive Director	1,111,907,154 (89.303208%)	133,184,903 (10.696792%)
3.3	To re-elect Mr Peter TSE Pak Wing (<i>Mr TSE</i>) as an Independent Non-Executive Director	1,239,129,230 (99.522772%)	5,941,823 (0.477228%)
4	To elect Ms Jenny GU Jialin (<i>Ms GU</i>) as an Independent Non-Executive Director	1,242,132,656 (99.762315%)	2,959,401 (0.237685%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Manager to buy back units of Link ⁽²⁾	1,236,604,270 (99.318077%)	8,490,587 (0.681923%)

Notes:

- (1) All percentages are rounded to 6 decimal places.
- (2) Full text of ordinary resolution no. 5 is set out in the 2022 AGM Notice dated 17 June 2022.

Based on the above poll results, as more than 50% of the votes cast were in favour of each of the proposed Ordinary Resolutions no. 3.1, no. 3.2, no. 3.3, no. 4 and no. 5, as set out in the 2022 AGM Notice, all of them were duly passed as Ordinary Resolutions by the Unitholders.

Each of Mr CHAN, Mr PICKERELL and Mr Tse (all being Unitholders) abstained from voting on the proposed Ordinary Resolution regarding his own re-election as an Independent Non-executive Director in accordance with his intention as stated in the Circular. Ms GU was not a Unitholder at the time of voting. Save as disclosed, no other Unitholders were required to abstain from voting nor were they subject to any voting restrictions at the 2022 AGM.

As at the date of the 2022 AGM, 2,110,193,850 Units were in issue entitling holders to vote for or against each of the proposed Ordinary Resolutions.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the unit registrar of Link, was appointed as the scrutineer and scrutinised the poll at the 2022 AGM.

The Directors, being Mr Nicholas Charles ALLEN, Mr George Kwok Lung HONGCHOY, Mr NG Kok Siong, Mr Christopher John BROOKE, Mr Ed CHAN Yiu Cheong, Ms Jenny GU Jialin, Mr Lincoln LEONG Kwok Kuen, Mr Blair Chilton PICKERELL, Mr Peter TSE Pak Wing and Ms Nancy TSE Sau Ling attended the 2022 AGM either in person or by electronic means.

Based on the poll results, the Trustee (being HSBC Institutional Trust Services (Asia) Limited), in its capacity as the sole member of the Manager, has elected or re-elected each of Mr CHAN, Mr PICKERELL, Mr TSE and Ms GU as a Director upon the conclusion of the 2022 AGM on 20 July 2022.

By order of the Board
Link Asset Management Limited
(as manager of Link Real Estate Investment Trust)
Kenneth Tai Lun WONG
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 20 July 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Manager comprises:

<u>Chairman (also an Independent Non-Executive Director)</u> Nicholas Charles ALLEN

Executive Directors

George Kwok Lung HONGCHOY (Chief Executive Officer) NG Kok Siong (Chief Financial Officer)

Non-Executive Director
Ian Keith GRIFFITHS

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Christopher John BROOKE
Ed CHAN Yiu Cheong
Jenny GU Jialin
Lincoln LEONG Kwok Kuen
Blair Chilton PICKERELL
Poh Lee TAN
Peter TSE Pak Wing
Nancy TSE Sau Ling