The Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# **Link Real Estate Investment Trust**

(a collective investment scheme authorised under section 104 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong))

(stock code: 823)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE 2021 AGM HELD ON 30 JULY 2021

The Board of the Manager announces that all the Ordinary Resolutions and Special Resolutions proposed at the 2021 AGM held today (30 July 2021) were duly passed by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular dated 29 June 2021 of Link Real Estate Investment Trust (the *Circular*). Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as ascribed to them in the Circular.

The Board of the Manager announces that, except for agenda items no. 1 and no. 2 set out in the 2021 AGM Notice dated 29 June 2021, which do not require voting by the Unitholders, the poll results of the Ordinary Resolutions and Special Resolutions proposed at the 2021 AGM held on 30 July 2021 are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (%) <sup>(1)</sup>	
		For	Against
3.1	To re-elect Mr Nicholas Charles ALLEN ( <i>Mr ALLEN</i> ) as an Independent Non-Executive Director	1,224,386,378 (96.962078%)	38,361,293 (3.037922%)
3.2	To re-elect Mr Christopher John BROOKE ( <i>Mr BROOKE</i> ) as an Independent Non-Executive Director	1,262,363,141 (99.960526%)	498,502 (0.039474%)
3.3	To re-elect Ms Poh Lee TAN ( <i>Ms TAN</i> ) as an Independent Non-Executive Director	1,258,402,335 (99.646889%)	4,459,308 (0.353111%)
3.4	To re-elect Mr Ian Keith GRIFFITHS ( <i>Mr GRIFFITHS</i> ) as a Non-Executive Director	1,251,769,198 (99.121642%)	11,092,445 (0.878358%)
4.1	To elect Mr Lincoln LEONG Kwok Kuen ( <i>Mr LEONG</i> ) as an Independent Non-Executive Director	1,099,753,469 (87.084240%)	163,108,174 (12.915760%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Manager to buy back units of Link <sup>(2)</sup>	1,258,998,092 (99.686470%)	3,959,751 (0.313530%)

Special Resolutions		Number of votes (%) <sup>(1)</sup>	
		For	Against
6.1	To approve the Distribution Formula Amendments relating to realised losses on the disposal of Relevant Investments, properties and/or disposal of the Special Purpose Vehicle which holds such properties <sup>(2)</sup>	1,262,793,626 (99.994614%)	68,017 (0.005386%)
6.2	To approve the Distribution Formula Amendments relating to other material non-cash losses <sup>(2)</sup>	1,262,856,482 (99.999591%)	5,161 (0.000409%)
7.	To approve the amendments to the investment limit for Property Development and Related Activities and the corresponding Property Development Trust Deed Amendments <sup>(2)</sup>	1,262,856,589 (99.999600%)	5,054 (0.000400%)
8.	To approve the Conduct of General Meeting Amendments <sup>(2)</sup>	1,262,669,839 (99.984812%)	191,804 (0.015188%)

#### Notes:

- (1) All percentages are rounded to 6 decimal places.
- (2) Full text of ordinary resolution no. 5 and special resolutions no. 6.1 to 8 is set out in the 2021 AGM Notice dated 29 June 2021.

Based on the above poll results, (i) as more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the proposed Ordinary Resolutions no. 3.1, no. 3.2, no. 3.3, no. 3.4, no. 4.1 and no. 5 set out in the 2021 AGM Notice, all of them were duly passed as Ordinary Resolutions by the Unitholders; and (ii) as more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of the proposed Special Resolutions no. 6.1, no. 6.2, no. 7 and no. 8 set out in the 2021 AGM Notice, all of them were duly passed as Special Resolutions by the Unitholders.

Each of Mr ALLEN, Mr BROOKE, Ms TAN and Mr GRIFFITHS (all being Unitholders) abstained from voting on the proposed Ordinary Resolution regarding his/her own re-election as an Independent Non-executive Director or a Non-executive Director (as the case may be) in accordance with his/her intention as stated in the Circular. Save as disclosed, no other Unitholders were required to abstain from voting nor were they subject to any voting restrictions at the 2021 AGM.

As at the date of the 2021 AGM, 2,081,862,866 Units were in issue entitling holders to vote for or against each of the proposed Ordinary Resolutions and the proposed Special Resolutions.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the unit registrar of Link, was appointed as the scrutineer and scrutinised the poll at the 2021 AGM.

Based on the poll results, the Trustee (being HSBC Institutional Trust Services (Asia) Limited), in its capacity as the sole member of the Manager, has elected or re-elected each of Mr ALLEN, Mr BROOKE, Ms TAN, Mr GRIFFITHS and Mr LEONG as a Director upon the conclusion of the 2021 AGM on 30 July 2021. In addition, the Trustee and the Manager will enter into the Second Amending and Restating Deed to effect the relevant amendments to the Trust Deed as set out in the Circular and its appendices.

By order of the Board

Link Asset Management Limited

(as manager of Link Real Estate Investment Trust)

Kenneth Tai Lun WONG

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30 July 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Manager comprises:

# Chairman (also an Independent Non-Executive Director)

Nicholas Charles ALLEN

## **Executive Directors**

George Kwok Lung HONGCHOY (Chief Executive Officer) NG Kok Siong (Chief Financial Officer)

### Non-Executive Director

Ian Keith GRIFFITHS

### Independent Non-Executive Directors

Christopher John BROOKE
Ed CHAN Yiu Cheong
Lincoln LEONG Kwok Kuen
Blair Chilton PICKERELL
Poh Lee TAN
May Siew Boi TAN
Peter TSE Pak Wing
Nancy TSE Sau Ling
Elaine Carole YOUNG