The Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Link Real Estate Investment Trust

(a collective investment scheme authorised under section 104 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong)) (stock code: 823)

POLL RESULTS OF THE 2019 AGM HELD ON 24 JULY 2019

The Board of the Manager announces that all the Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the 2019 AGM held today (24 July 2019) were duly passed by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular dated 21 June 2019 of Link Real Estate Investment Trust (the *Circular*). Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as ascribed to them in the Circular.

The Board of the Manager announces that, except for agenda items no. 1 and no. 2 set out in the 2019 AGM Notice dated 21 June 2019 which do not require voting by the Unitholders, the poll results of the Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the 2019 AGM held on 24 July 2019 are as follows:

		Number of votes (%) ⁽¹⁾	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
3.1	To re-elect Mr Ed CHAN Yiu Cheong (<i>Mr CHAN</i>) as an Independent Non-Executive Director	1,390,115,166 (99.992268)	107,495 (0.007732)
3.2	To re-elect Mr Blair Chilton PICKERELL (<i>Mr PICKERELL</i>) as an Independent Non-Executive Director	1,387,951,930 (99.837275)	2,262,231 (0.162725)
3.3	To re-elect Ms May Siew Boi TAN (<i>Ms TAN</i>) as an Independent Non-Executive Director	1,389,302,443 (99.936867)	877,668 (0.063133)
4.	To grant to the Manager the Buy-back Mandate ⁽²⁾	1,388,098,230 (99.937059)	874,231 (0.062941)

Notes:

(1) All percentages are rounded to 6 decimal places.

(2) Full text of the proposed ordinary resolution no. 4 is set out in the 2019 AGM Notice dated 21 June 2019.

Based on the above poll results, as more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the proposed Ordinary Resolutions no. 3.1, no. 3.2, no. 3.3 and no. 4 set out in the 2019 AGM Notice, all of them were duly passed as Ordinary Resolutions by the Unitholders.

Mr CHAN, Mr PICKERELL and Ms TAN (all being Unitholders) had each abstained from voting on the proposed Ordinary Resolution regarding his/her own re-election as an Independent Non-Executive Director. Save as disclosed, no other Unitholders were required to abstain from voting nor were they subject to any voting restrictions at the 2019 AGM.

As at the date of the 2019 AGM, 2,109,798,886 Units were in issue entitling holders to vote for or against each of the proposed Ordinary Resolutions.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the unit registrar of Link, was appointed as the scrutineer and scrutinised the poll at the 2019 AGM.

Based on the poll results, the Trustee (being HSBC Institutional Trust Services (Asia) Limited), in its capacity as the sole member of the Manager, has re-elected each of Mr CHAN, Mr PICKERELL and Ms TAN as a Director on 24 July 2019 upon the conclusion of the 2019 AGM.

By order of the Board Link Asset Management Limited (as manager of Link Real Estate Investment Trust) Ricky CHAN Ming Tak Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 July 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Manager comprises:

<u>Chairman (also an Independent Non-Executive Director)</u> Nicholas Charles ALLEN

<u>Executive Directors</u> George Kwok Lung HONGCHOY (Chief Executive Officer) Andy CHEUNG Lee Ming (Chief Operating Officer)

<u>Non-Executive Director</u> Ian Keith GRIFFITHS

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Christopher John BROOKE Ed CHAN Yiu Cheong Blair Chilton PICKERELL Poh Lee TAN May Siew Boi TAN Peter TSE Pak Wing Nancy TSE Sau Ling Elaine Carole YOUNG