The Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Link Real Estate Investment Trust

(a collective investment scheme authorised under section 104 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong)) (stock code: 823)

POLL RESULTS OF THE 2018 AGM HELD ON 25 JULY 2018

The Board of the Manager announces that all the Ordinary Resolutions and Special Resolutions proposed at the 2018 AGM held today (25 July 2018) were duly passed by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular dated 22 June 2018 of Link Real Estate Investment Trust (the *Circular*). Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as ascribed to them in the Circular.

The Board of the Manager announces that, except for agenda items no. 1 and no. 2 set out in the 2018 AGM Notice dated 22 June 2018 which do not require voting by the Unitholders, the poll results of the Ordinary Resolutions and Special Resolutions proposed at the 2018 AGM held on 25 July 2018 are as follows:

		Number of votes (%) ⁽¹⁾	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
3.1	To re-elect Mr Nicholas Charles ALLEN (<i>Mr ALLEN</i>) as an Independent Non-Executive Director	1,378,567,196 (99.830559)	2,339,824 (0.169441)
3.2	To re-elect Ms Poh Lee TAN (<i>Ms TAN</i>) as an Independent Non-Executive Director	1,379,887,078 (99.925905)	1,023,192 (0.074095)
3.3	To re-elect Mr Peter TSE Pak Wing (<i>Mr TSE</i>) as an Independent Non-Executive Director	1,379,873,345 (99.925919)	1,022,975 (0.074081)
3.4	To re-elect Mr Ian Keith GRIFFITHS (<i>Mr GRIFFITHS</i>) as a Non-Executive Director	1,379,891,706 (99.926146)	1,019,856 (0.073854)
4.1	To re-elect Mr Christopher John BROOKE (<i>Mr BROOKE</i>) as an Independent Non-Executive Director	1,380,767,970 (99.989529)	144,592 (0.010471)

5.	To grant to the Manager the Buy-back Mandate ⁽²⁾	1,378,394,050 (99.862715)	1,894,929 (0.137285)		
Spec	Special Resolutions ⁽²⁾				
6.1	To approve the Trust Deed Distribution Formula Amendment relating to unrealised property revaluation losses	1,381,002,685 (99.972618)	378,246 (0.027382)		
6.2	To approve the Trust Deed Distribution Formula Amendment relating to goodwill impairment	1,380,932,605 (99.967553)	448,210 (0.032447)		
6.3	To approve the Trust Deed Distribution Formula Amendment relating to fair value losses on financial instruments	1,380,948,449 (99.968189)	439,429 (0.031811)		
6.4	To approve the Trust Deed Distribution Formula Amendment relating to depreciation and/or amortisation	1,380,927,935 (99.986212)	190,427 (0.013788)		
6.5	To approve the Trust Deed Distribution Formula Amendment relating to gains on disposal of special purpose vehicles of Link	1,380,942,825 (99.986332)	188,779 (0.013668)		
7.	To approve the Trust Deed Expanded Investment Scope regarding Relevant Investments and the Relevant Investments Amendments	1,369,387,006 (99.150044)	11,738,970 (0.849956)		

Notes:

Based on the above poll results, (i) as more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the proposed Ordinary Resolutions no. 3.1, no. 3.2, no. 3.3, no. 3.4, no. 4.1 and no. 5 set out in the 2018 AGM Notice, all of them were duly passed as Ordinary Resolutions by the Unitholders; and (ii) as more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the proposed Special Resolutions no. 6.1, no. 6.2, no. 6.3, no. 6.4, no. 6.5 and no. 7 set out in the 2018 AGM Notice, all of them were duly passed as Special Resolutions by the Unitholders.

Mr ALLEN, Ms TAN and Mr TSE (all being Unitholders) had each abstained from voting on the proposed Ordinary Resolution regarding his/her own re-election as an Independent Non-Executive Director and Mr GRIFFITHS (also being an Unitholder) had abstained from voting on the proposed Ordinary Resolution regarding his own re-election as a Non-Executive Director. Save as disclosed, no other Unitholders were required to abstain from voting nor were they subject to any voting restrictions at the 2018 AGM.

⁽¹⁾ All percentages are rounded to 6 decimal places.

⁽²⁾ Full text of each of the proposed ordinary resolution no. 5, the proposed special resolutions no. 6.1 to no. 6.5 and no. 7 is set out in the 2018 AGM Notice dated 22 June 2018.

As at the date of the 2018 AGM, 2,141,279,254 Units were in issue entitling holders to vote for or against each of the proposed Ordinary Resolutions and the proposed Special Resolutions.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the unit registrar of Link, was appointed as the scrutineer and scrutinised the poll at the 2018 AGM.

Based on the poll results, the Trustee (being HSBC Institutional Trust Services (Asia) Limited), in its capacity as the sole member of the Manager, has re-elected each of Mr ALLEN, Ms TAN, Mr TSE, Mr GRIFFITHS and Mr BROOKE as a Director on 25 July 2018 upon the conclusion of the 2018 AGM. In addition, the Trustee and the Manager will enter into a supplemental deed to effect the relevant amendments to the Trust Deed as described in detail in APPENDIX III to APPENDIX V of the Circular.

By order of the Board

Link Asset Management Limited

(as manager of Link Real Estate Investment Trust)

Ricky CHAN Ming Tak

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25 July 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Manager comprises:

<u>Chairman (also an Independent Non-Executive Director)</u> Nicholas Charles ALLEN

Executive Directors

George Kwok Lung HONGCHOY (Chief Executive Officer)
Andy CHEUNG Lee Ming (Chief Operating Officer)

Non-Executive Director

Ian Keith GRIFFITHS

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Christopher John BROOKE
Ed CHAN Yiu Cheong
Blair Chilton PICKERELL
Poh Lee TAN
May Siew Boi TAN
Peter TSE Pak Wing
Nancy TSE Sau Ling
David Charles WATT
Elaine Carole YOUNG