The Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Link Real Estate Investment Trust

(a collective investment scheme authorised under section 104 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong))

(stock code: 823)

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND

CHANGE OF BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBERS

The Board of the Manager announces that:

- (i) Mr David Charles WATT retired as an Independent Non-Executive Director, the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Finance and Investment Committee on 13 August 2018;
- (ii) Mr Blair Chilton PICKERELL, an Independent Non-Executive Director, succeeded Mr David Charles WATT as the new chairman of the Remuneration Committee effective from 14 August 2018; and
- (iii) Mr Ed CHAN Yiu Cheong, an Independent Non-Executive Director, joined the Remuneration Committee as a member effective from 14 August 2018.

I. Retirement of Independent Non-Executive Director

The board of directors (the **Board**) of Link Asset Management Limited (the **Manager**), as manager of Link Real Estate Investment Trust (**Link**), announces that in accordance with the compliance manual of the Manager (**Compliance Manual**), Mr David Charles WATT (**Mr WATT**), upon completion of the maximum 9-year service term since his appointment on 14 August 2009, retired as an Independent Non-Executive Director (the **INED**) of the Manager on 13 August 2018.

Mr WATT has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board nor are there any matters relating to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the unitholders of Link. The Board would like to thank Mr WATT for his services and invaluable contributions to Link and the Board in the past years.

II. Change of Members of Board Committees

The Board also announces the following changes in members of the Board committees of the Manager:

(i) Mr WATT retired as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee (*RC*) and a member of the Finance and Investment Committee (*FIC*) on 13 August 2018;

- (ii) Mr Blair Chilton PICKERELL, an INED, succeeded Mr WATT as the new chairman of the RC effective from 14 August 2018; and
- (iii) Mr Ed CHAN Yiu Cheong, an INED, joined the RC as a member effective from 14 August 2018.

The Manager confirms that the composition of the Board and all the four Board committees continues to comply with the requirements of the corporate governance policy set out in its Compliance Manual.

III. Composition of the Board and Board Committees

Following the above-mentioned changes, the composition of the Board and the four existing Board committees of the Manager effective from 14 August 2018 is set out below:

Name	Board	ARMC	NC	RC	FIC
Independent Non-Executive Directors					
Nicholas Charles ALLEN	С		С		С
Christopher John BROOKE	М				М
Ed CHAN Yiu Cheong	М			М	М
Blair Chilton PICKERELL	М		М	С	
Poh Lee TAN	М	М			
May Siew Boi TAN	М	М	М	М	
Peter TSE Pak Wing	М	С			
Nancy TSE Sau Ling	М	М			
Elaine Carole YOUNG	М			М	М
	1				l
Non-Executive Director					I
Ian Keith GRIFFITHS	M				M
Executive Directors					
George Kwok Lung HONGCHOY (CEO)	М		М		М
Andy CHEUNG Lee Ming (COO)	М				
Senior Management					
NG Kok Siong (CFO)					М

Notes:

ARMC: Audit and Risk Management Committee / NC: Nomination Committee / C: Chairman / M: Member / CEO: Chief Executive Officer / COO: Chief Operating Officer / CFO: Chief Financial Officer

By order of the Board

Link Asset Management Limited
(as manager of Link Real Estate Investment Trust)
Ricky CHAN Ming Tak

Company Secretary

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Manager comprises:

<u>Chairman (also an Independent Non-Executive Director)</u> Nicholas Charles ALLEN

Executive Directors

George Kwok Lung HONGCHOY (Chief Executive Officer)
Andy CHEUNG Lee Ming (Chief Operating Officer)

Non-Executive Director

Ian Keith GRIFFITHS

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Christopher John BROOKE
Ed CHAN Yiu Cheong
Blair Chilton PICKERELL
Poh Lee TAN
May Siew Boi TAN
Peter TSE Pak Wing
Nancy TSE Sau Ling
Elaine Carole YOUNG