The Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Link Real Estate Investment Trust

(a collective investment scheme authorised under section 104 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong))

(stock code: 823)

POLL RESULTS OF THE 2016 AGM HELD ON 27 JULY 2016

AND

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, MEMBER OF THE AUDIT AND RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE, AND MEMBER OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board of the Manager announces that all the Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the 2016 AGM held today (27 July 2016) were duly passed by way of poll.

The Board also announces that Professor Richard WONG Yue Chim retired as an independent non-executive Director, and ceased to be a member of the audit and risk management committee and a member of the nomination committee of the Manager at the conclusion of the 2016 AGM held on 27 July 2016.

Reference is made to the circular dated 27 June 2016 of Link Real Estate Investment Trust (the *Circular*). Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as ascribed to them in the Circular.

(1) POLL RESULTS OF THE 2016 AGM

The Board of the Manager announces that, except for agenda items no. 1 and no. 2 set out in the 2016 AGM Notice dated 27 June 2016 which do not require voting by the Unitholders, the poll results of the Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the 2016 AGM held on 27 July 2016 are as follows:

	Number of votes (%)#		
ary Resolutions	For Against		
To re-elect Mr William CHAN Chak Cheung	1,425,894,012	2,811,855	
(Mr William CHAN) as an independent non-	(99.803189) (0.1968		
executive Director.			
To re-elect Mr David Charles WATT (Mr	1,428,339,529	496,257	
WATT) as an independent non-executive	(99.965268)	(0.034732)	
Director.			
	To re-elect Mr William CHAN Chak Cheung (<i>Mr William CHAN</i>) as an independent non-executive Director. To re-elect Mr David Charles WATT (<i>Mr WATT</i>) as an independent non-executive	To re-elect Mr William CHAN Chak Cheung (Mr William CHAN) as an independent non-executive Director. 1,425,894,012 (99.803189) (99.803189) 1,428,339,529 (99.965268)	

4.1	To re-elect Ms Poh Lee TAN (<i>Ms TAN</i>) as an independent non-executive Director.	1,427,041,820 (99.874960)	1,786,600 (0.125040)
4.2	To re-elect Mr Nicholas Charles ALLEN (<i>Mr ALLEN</i>) as an independent non-executive Director.	1,390,711,801 (97.330984)	38,136,188 (2.669016)
4.3	To re-elect Mr Ed CHAN Yiu Cheong (<i>Mr Ed CHAN</i>) as an independent non-executive Director.	1,420,972,985 (99.449271)	7,869,045 (0.550729)
4.4	To re-elect Mr Blair Chilton PICKERELL (<i>Mr PICKERELL</i>) as an independent non-executive Director.	1,419,197,532 (99.325083)	9,643,498 (0.674917)
5.	To grant to the Manager the Buy-back Mandate.	1,426,784,413 (99.985414)	208,144 (0.014586)

[#] All percentages are rounded to 6 decimal places

Based on the above poll results, as more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the proposed Ordinary Resolutions no. 3.1, no. 3.2, no. 4.1, no. 4.2, no. 4.3, no. 4.4 and no. 5 set out in the 2016 AGM Notice, all of them were duly passed as Ordinary Resolutions by the Unitholders.

Mr William CHAN, Mr WATT and Mr ALLEN (all being Unitholders) had each abstained from voting on the proposed Ordinary Resolution regarding his own re-election as an independent non-executive Director. Save as disclosed, no other Unitholders were required to abstain from voting nor were they subject to any voting restrictions at the 2016 AGM.

As at the date of the 2016 AGM, 2,244,748,276 Units were in issue entitling holders to vote for or against each of the proposed Ordinary Resolutions.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the unit registrar of Link, was appointed as the scrutineer and scrutinised the poll at the 2016 AGM.

Based on the poll results, the Trustee (being HSBC Institutional Trust Services (Asia) Limited), in its capacity as the sole member of the Manager, re-elected each of Mr William CHAN, Mr WATT, Ms TAN, Mr ALLEN, Mr Ed CHAN and Mr PICKERELL as a Director on 27 July 2016 upon the conclusion of the 2016 AGM.

(2) RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, MEMBER OF THE AUDIT AND RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE, AND MEMBER OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

As stated in the Circular, Professor Richard WONG Yue Chim (*Professor WONG*), who would have completed his maximum 9-year term of service as an independent non-executive Director on 2 September 2016, did not stand for re-election at the 2016 AGM. Accordingly, Professor WONG retired as an independent non-executive Director, and ceased to be a member of the audit and risk management committee and a member of the nomination committee of the Manager at the conclusion of the 2016 AGM held on 27 July 2016.

Professor WONG has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board nor are there any matters relating to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the Unitholders.

The Board would like to thank Professor WONG for his contributions to Link in the past vears.

Immediately after Professor WONG's retirement at the conclusion of the 2016 AGM held today (27 July 2016), the composition of the Board, the audit and risk management committee (*ARMC*), the nomination committee (*NC*), the remuneration committee (*RC*), and the finance and investment committee (*FIC*) of the Manager is set out below:

Nar	ne	Board	ARMC	NC	RC	FIC			
Independent Non-Executive Directors									
1.	Nicholas Charles ALLEN	С		С		С			
2.	William CHAN Chak Cheung	М	С	М	M				
3.	Ed CHAN Yiu Cheong	М				М			
4.	Blair Chilton PICKERELL	М		М	M				
5.	Poh Lee TAN	М	M						
6.	May Siew Boi TAN	М	М	М					
7.	Peter TSE Pak Wing	М	M		М				
8.	Nancy TSE Sau Ling	М	M						
9.	David Charles WATT	М			С	М			
10.	Elaine Carole YOUNG	M			M	M			
Nor	n-Executive Director								
11.	Ian Keith GRIFFITHS	M				M			
Exe	cutive Directors								
12.	George Kwok Lung HONGCHOY (CEO)	М		М		М			
13.	Andy CHEUNG Lee Ming (CFO)	М				М			

Note:

C: chairman / M: member / CEO: chief executive officer / CFO: chief financial officer

The Manager confirms that the composition of the Board and all the Board committees continues to comply with the requirements of the corporate governance policy set out in the Compliance Manual.

By order of the board of directors of
Link Asset Management Limited
(as manager of Link Real Estate Investment Trust)
Ricky CHAN Ming Tak

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 July 2016

As at the date of this announcement and immediately after Professor WONG's retirement, the Board of the Manager comprises:

Chairman (also an Independent Non-Executive Director)

Nicholas Charles ALLEN

Executive Directors

George Kwok Lung HONGCHOY (Chief Executive Officer)
Andy CHEUNG Lee Ming (Chief Financial Officer)

Non-Executive Director

Ian Keith GRIFFITHS

Independent Non-Executive Directors

William CHAN Chak Cheung

Ed CHAN Yiu Cheong

Blair Chilton PICKERELL

Poh Lee TAN

May Siew Boi TAN

Peter TSE Pak Wing

Nancy TSE Sau Ling

David Charles WATT

Elaine Carole YOUNG