The Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



The Link Real Estate Investment Trust

(a collective investment scheme authorised under section 104 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong))

(stock code: 823)

POLL RESULTS OF THE 2015 AGM HELD ON 22 JULY 2015

The Board of the Manager is pleased to announce that all the Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the 2015 AGM held today (22 July 2015) were duly passed by way of poll.

The board of directors (the **Board**) of The Link Management Limited (the **Manager**), as manager of The Link Real Estate Investment Trust (**The Link**), is pleased to announce the poll results of the 2015 AGM as set out below.

Reference is made to the circular dated 22 June 2015 of The Link (the *Circular*). Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as ascribed to them in the Circular.

The Board of the Manager is pleased to announce that, except for agenda items no. 1 and no. 2 set out in the 2015 AGM Notice dated 22 June 2015 which do not require voting by the Unitholders, the poll results of the Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the 2015 AGM held on 22 July 2015 are as follows:

		Number of votes (%)#	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
3.1	To re-elect Mr Nicholas Robert SALLNOW-SMITH (<i>Mr SALLNOW-SMITH</i>) as an independent non-executive Director.	1,376,793,575 (99.622943)	5,210,943 (0.377057)
3.2	To re-elect Mr Ian Keith GRIFFITHS (<i>Mr GRIFFITHS</i>) as a non-executive Director.	1,371,055,079 (99.204036)	11,000,669 (0.795964)
3.3	To re-elect Ms May Siew Boi TAN (<i>Ms TAN</i>) as an independent non-executive Director.	807,658,074 (58.439227)	574,389,765 (41.560773)
3.4	To re-elect Ms Elaine Carole YOUNG (<i>Ms YOUNG</i>) as an independent non-executive Director.	1,377,374,681 (99.661912)	4,672,539 (0.338088)
4.1	To re-elect Mr Peter TSE Pak Wing (<i>Mr TSE</i>) as an independent non-executive Director.	877,430,483 (63.487420)	504,623,606 (36.512580)
4.2	To re-elect Ms Nancy TSE Sau Ling (<i>Ms TSE</i>) as an independent non-executive Director.	1,377,933,960 (99.701920)	4,119,619 (0.298080)
5.	To grant to the Manager the Buy-back Mandate.	1,383,883,116 (99.980725)	266,791 (0.019275)

[#] All percentages are rounded to 6 decimal places

Based on the above poll results, as more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the proposed Ordinary Resolutions no. 3.1, no. 3.2, no. 3.3, no. 3.4, no. 4.1, no. 4.2 and no. 5 set out in the 2015 AGM Notice, all of them were duly passed as Ordinary Resolutions by the Unitholders.

Mr SALLNOW-SMITH, Ms TAN and Ms YOUNG (being also Unitholders) each abstained from voting on the proposed Ordinary Resolution regarding re-election of himself/herself as an independent non-executive Director and Mr GRIFFITHS (being also a Unitholder) abstained from voting on the proposed Ordinary Resolution regarding re-election of himself as a non-executive Director. Save as disclosed, no other Unitholders were required to abstain from voting nor were they subject to any voting restrictions at the 2015 AGM.

As at the date of the 2015 AGM, there were 2,293,367,136 Units in issue entitling holders to vote for or against each of the proposed Ordinary Resolutions.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the unit registrar of The Link, was appointed as the scrutineer and scrutinised the poll at the 2015 AGM.

Based on the poll results, the Trustee (being HSBC Institutional Trust Services (Asia) Limited), in its capacity as the sole member of the Manager, re-elected each of Mr SALLNOW-SMITH, Mr GRIFFITHS, Ms TAN, Ms YOUNG, Mr TSE and Ms TSE as a Director on 22 July 2015 upon the conclusion of the 2015 AGM.

By order of the board of directors of

The Link Management Limited

(as manager of The Link Real Estate Investment Trust)

Ricky CHAN Ming Tak

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 22 July 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Manager comprises:

<u>Chairman (also an Independent Non-Executive Director)</u> Nicholas Robert SALLNOW-SMITH

Executive Directors

George Kwok Lung HONGCHOY (Chief Executive Officer)
Andy CHEUNG Lee Ming (Chief Financial Officer)

Non-Executive Director
Ian Keith GRIFFITHS

Independent Non-Executive Directors

William CHAN Chak Cheung
May Siew Boi TAN
Peter TSE Pak Wing
Nancy TSE Sau Ling
David Charles WATT
Richard WONG Yue Chim
Elaine Carole YOUNG