The Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a collective investment scheme authorised under section 104 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong))

(stock code: 823)

EXPIRY OF MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING

.

Reference is made to the announcement dated 19 December 2013 (the *MOU Announcement*) of Link Real Estate Investment Trust (formerly, The Link Real Estate Investment Trust) (*Link*) regarding the non-binding memorandum of understanding (戰略合作意向書) (the *MOU*) which Link Asset Management Limited (formerly, The Link Management Limited) (the *Manager*), as manager of Link, entered into with 萬科企業股份有限公司 (China Vanke Co., Ltd.) (*China Vanke*) on 19 December 2013. Details of the MOU are set out in the MOU Announcement.

The MOU will expire on 19 December 2015 and will not be extended. No definitive or binding agreement was entered into by the Manager and China Vanke pursuant to the MOU. Both parties will continue to explore cooperation opportunities. The Manager will comply with the requirements of the Code on Real Estate Investment Trusts if it enters into any future transaction with China Vanke (including making any necessary announcement).

By order of the board of directors of
Link Asset Management Limited
(as manager of Link Real Estate Investment Trust)
Ricky CHAN Ming Tak
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 December 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Manager comprises:

<u>Chairman (also an Independent Non-Executive Director)</u> Nicholas Robert SALLNOW-SMITH

Executive Directors

George Kwok Lung HONGCHOY (Chief Executive Officer) Andy CHEUNG Lee Ming (Chief Financial Officer)

Non-Executive Director
Ian Keith GRIFFITHS

Independent Non-Executive Directors

William CHAN Chak Cheung
Poh Lee TAN
May Siew Boi TAN
Peter TSE Pak Wing
Nancy TSE Sau Ling
David Charles WATT
Richard WONG Yue Chim
Elaine Carole YOUNG