The Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



The Link Real Estate Investment Trust

(a collective investment scheme authorised under section 104 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong)) (stock code: 823)

POLL RESULTS OF 2013 AGM HELD ON 31 JULY 2013

All the Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the 2013 AGM held today (i.e. 31 July 2013) were passed by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular dated 28 June 2013 (the "**Circular**") of The Link Real Estate Investment Trust ("**The Link REIT**"). Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The Board of the Manager is pleased to announce that, except for agenda items 1 and 2 set out in the 2013 AGM Notice dated 28 June 2013 which do not require voting by the Unitholders, the poll results of those Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the 2013 AGM held on 31 July 2013 are as follows:

		Number of votes $(\%)^{\#}$	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
3.1	To re-elect Mr Ian Keith GRIFFITHS as a non-	1,402,020,979	1,682,611
	executive Director.	(99.880131%)	(0.119869%)
3.2	To re-elect Mr Nicholas Robert SALLNOW-SMITH	1,401,705,810	2,145,864
	as an independent non-executive Director.	(99.847145%)	(0.152855%)
3.3	To re-elect Professor Richard WONG Yue Chim as	1,371,731,176	32,120,498
	an independent non-executive Director.	(97.711974%)	(2.288026%)
3.4	To re-elect Dr Patrick FUNG Yuk Bun as an	1,399,557,868	4,293,806
	independent non-executive Director.	(99.694141%)	(0.305859%)
4.1	To re-elect Ms May Siew Boi TAN as an	1,010,121,894	393,629,780
	independent non-executive Director.	(71.958731%)	(28.041269%)
4.2	To re-elect Ms Elaine Carole YOUNG as an	1,401,468,808	2,382,866
	independent non-executive Director.	(99.830262%)	(0.169738%)
5.	To grant the Repurchase Mandate to the Manager to	1,402,375,210	43,456
	repurchase Units.	(99.996901%)	(0.003099%)

[#] All percentages are rounded to 6 decimal places

Based on the poll results above, as more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the proposed resolutions nos. 3.1, 3.2, 3.3, 3.4, 4.1, 4.2 and 5 set out in the 2013 AGM Notice, all of them were passed as Ordinary Resolutions by the Unitholders.

As at the date of the 2013 AGM, there were 2,290,117,072 Units in issue, entitling holders to vote for or against the proposed Ordinary Resolutions.

Other than Mr Ian Keith GRIFFITHS, Mr Nicholas Robert SALLNOW-SMITH, Professor Richard WONG Yue Chim and Dr Patrick FUNG Yuk Bun (all of whom are also Unitholders) who had each abstained from voting on the proposed Ordinary Resolution regarding his own re-election as a Director, no other Unitholders were required to abstain from voting nor subject to any voting restrictions at the 2013 AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the unit registrar of The Link REIT, was appointed as the scrutineer for the poll at the 2013 AGM.

Based on the poll results, HSBC Institutional Trust Services (Asia) Limited, the Trustee, in its capacity as the sole member of the Manager, has re-elected Mr Ian Keith GRIFFITHS, Mr Nicholas Robert SALLNOW-SMITH, Professor Richard WONG Yue Chim, Dr Patrick FUNG Yuk Bun, Ms May Siew Boi TAN and Ms Elaine Carole YOUNG as Directors on 31 July 2013 immediately following the 2013 AGM.

By order of the board of directors of **The Link Management Limited** (as manager of The Link Real Estate Investment Trust) **Ricky CHAN Ming Tak** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 31 July 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Manager comprises:

Chairman (also an Independent Non-Executive Director) Nicholas Robert SALLNOW-SMITH

Executive Directors George Kwok Lung HONGCHOY (Chief Executive Officer) Andy CHEUNG Lee Ming (Chief Financial Officer)

Non-Executive Director Ian Keith GRIFFITHS

Independent Non-Executive Directors Michael Ian ARNOLD William CHAN Chak Cheung Anthony CHOW Wing Kin Patrick FUNG Yuk Bun Stanley KO Kam Chuen May Siew Boi TAN David Charles WATT Richard WONG Yue Chim Elaine Carole YOUNG