

The Link Real Estate Investment Trust

(a Hong Kong unit trust authorised under section 104 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong))

(stock code: 823)

Resignation of Independent Non-Executive Director

The Board announces that Mr. Anthony Francis Neoh has resigned as an independent non-executive director and member of the Disclosures Committee and the Nomination Committee of the Manager with effect from 1 March 2006.

The board of directors (the "Board") of The Link Management Limited (the "Manager"), as the manager of The Link Real Estate Investment Trust ("The Link REIT"), announces that Mr. Anthony Francis Neoh has resigned as an independent non-executive director and member of the Disclosures Committee and the Nomination Committee of the Manager with effect from 1 March 2006 due to personal reasons.

Mr. Neoh has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and no other matters regarding his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the unitholders of The Link REIT.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Neoh for his valuable contribution to the Manager and The Link REIT during his tenure of service. The Board confirmed that the composition of the Board, the Disclosures Committee and the Nomination Committee remains in compliance with the requirements of the Manager's corporate governance policy notwithstanding the resignation of Mr. Neoh.

By order of the board of directors of
The Link Management Limited
(as manager of The Link Real Estate Investment Trust)
Mr. Cheng Ming Fun Paul
Chairman of the Manager

Hong Kong, 1 March 2006

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Manager is comprised as follows: The Chairman of the Manager (who is also an Independent Non-executive Director) is Mr. CHENG Ming Fun Paul. The Executive Director is Mr. SO Hing Woh Victor. The Non-executive Directors are Mr. LIEW Mun Leong and Mr. PUA Seck Guan. The Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. ARNOLD Michael Ian, Mr. CHAO Tse Hou Leslie, Mr. FUNG Yuk Bun Patrick, Mr. KO Kam Chuen Stanley, Mr. LEE Nai Shee Harry, Mr. SUN Patrick and Mr. ZEMAN Allan.